Tablet 0

Gilgamesh Introduction

Tablet 1

Gilgamesh and Enkidu

Tablet 2

Duel and


Tablet 3

Preparation for

the Journey

Tablet 4

Journey and

Dreams of Prophesy

Tablet 5

Battle with the Demon

Tablet 6

The Wrath of Ishtar -

The Bull of Heaven

Tablet 7

Enkidu's Death

Tablet 8

Desperation and Lament

Tablet 9

The Path to

the End of the Earth

Tablet 10

The Waters of Death

Tablet 11

The Great Flood - and

the Return of Gilgamesh